Environmental Commission

The Township of Ocean Environmental Commission is composed of residents of the Township of Ocean appointed by the Mayor.  This advisory is charged with responsibility to promote the conservation and development of all the natural resources of the Township.  This task is accomplished in a number of ways including advising the Township Council and public about local conservation programs, implementing such programs and compiling, indexing, and researching information about open areas of the Township.

Urban Tree Canopy Assessment

The Environmental Commission is eager to welcome new membership.

The members of the Environmental Commission are:

  • Norman Colten
  • Stephen Gaudette
  • Kenneth Lutz
  • Fred Brody
  • Andrew Brannen
  • Michael Davenport                
  • Mary Johnson, Alternate II
  • Marc Rogoff, Associate
  • Michele Crosta, Associate 
  • Ed DiFiglia, Associate
  • Dallas Grove, Associate
  • Carolyn Gulick, Associate
  • Christopher Siciliano, Mayor
The Environmental Commission generally meets on the first Thursday of each month at 8:00 P.M.     
  • July 12, 2018
  • August 2, 2018
  • September 6, 2018
  • October4, 2018
  • November1, 2018
  • December 6, 2018
  • January3, 2019
  • February7, 2019
  • March7, 2019
  • April 4, 2019
  • May 2, 2019
  • June 6, 2019

The Environmental Commission meetings are held at:

Township of Ocean Municipal Building
Second Floor West Wing Conference Room
399 Monmouth Road
Oakhurst NJ 07755-1589

Use western entrance on Deal Road
Meeting room is on the 2nd Floor.

Click here for a link to meeting agendas and minutes.

You may contact the Environmental Commission through Kate Maloney by e-mail toec@oceantwp.org or by calling (732) 531-5000, ext. 3357.

Additional Links